Identify Funding Opportunities Proposal Development Award Management Compliance Review and Oversight Education and Training Technology Transfer
Office of Research and Technology Management
Identify Funding Proposals Proposal Development Award Management Compliance Review and Oversight Education and Training Technology Transfer

Office of Research and Technology Management Staff

Office of the Vice President for Research
Suzanne Rivera Suzanne Rivera, PhD
Vice President for Research
216-368-4515
suzanne.rivera@case.edu
Adelbert Hall
Joseph Jankowski Joseph Jankowski, PhD
Chief Innovation Officer
216-368-1542
joseph.jankowski@case.edu
Adelbert Hall
no photo available Mary Delgado
Executive Aide to the Vice President for Research
216-368-6269
mary.delgado@case.edu
Adelbert Hall
Office of Research Administration
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library, 6th floor
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7015
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
no photo available
Associate Vice President for Research
Tora Williams Tora Williams
Administrative Assistant
216-368-0143
tora.williams@case.edu
Sears Library, room 644A
Diane Domanovics Diane Domanovics, CRA
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Projects
216-368-5930
diane.domanovics@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615J
Pre-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, room 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Questions regarding pre-award issues for the School of Medicine, contact
http://casemed.case.edu/ora/contactus.cfm
Karen Dunn Karen Dunn
Assistant Director
Contact for all schools other than Medicine & Engineering
216-368-4281
karen.dunn@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615K
Derek Humphrey Derek M. Humphrey
Assistant Director
Contact for School of Engineering
216-368-2009
derek.humphrey@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615L
Debra Bush Debbie Bush
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Contact for School of Engineering
216-368-6265
debra.bush@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615N
no photo available Jessica Johanan
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Contact for all schools other than Medicine & Engineering

216-368-2504
jessica.johanan@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615G
Post-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Office of Sponsored Projects Accounting
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, room 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: spadocs@case.edu
Robin Trail Robin Trail
Associate Director, Primary contact for all schools
216-368-4516
robin.trail@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615H
Anne Silvaggio Anne Silvaggio
Grants and Contracts Accountant
FPB Nursing, SOM: Basic Sciences A-L
216-368-4610
anne.silvaggio@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615C
Joseph Dyer Joseph Dyer
Grants and Contracts Accountant
SOM: Clinical Depts. A-M
216-368-5942
joseph.dyer@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615A
Angela Thomas Angela Thomas
Grants and Contracts Accountant
CSE
216-368-5949
angela.m.thomas@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615B
Monica Bradley Monica Bradley
Accounting Clerk
Dental, University General, SOM: Basic Sciences M-Z
216-368-5945
monica.bradley@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Ronald Vitale Ronald Vitale
Accounting Clerk
Arts & Sciences, MSASS, Law, WSOM

216-368-6597
ronald.vitale@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
no photo available Trevin Lipford
Accounting Clerk
SOM: Clinical Depts. N-Z
216-368-3569
trevin.lipford@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
no photo available Patricia Mehosky Ribeiro
Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects Compliance
216-368-7575
patricia.mehosky@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615E
Melanie Harsley Melanie Harsley
Compliance Analyst
216-368-4685
melanie.harsley@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615F
no photo available Compliance Coordinator 216-368-5943
Nord Hall, room 615
Mark Campbell Mark Campbell
Manager, Cash Management
216-368-4282
mark.campbell@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615D
no photo available Donald Smith
Financial Analyst
216-368-4280
donald.smith2@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615

Charnice Wimberly Charnice Wimberly
Accounting Clerk
216-368-5944
charnice.wimberly@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
no photo available Erica Dempster
Secretary
216-368-4510
erica.dempster@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Research Compliance
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library, 6th floor
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7230
Phone: 216-368-6925
Fax: 216-368-4679
Visitors and Deliveries: Sears Library, Room 662
Kimberly Volarcik Kimberly Volarcik
Executive Director, Research Compliance
216-368-0134
kimberly.volarcik@case.edu
Sears Library, room 663
JC Scharf-Deering JC Scharf-Deering
Assistant Director, Research Compliance
CWRU Institutional Biosafety Committee
CWRU Human Stem Cell Research Oversight
216-368-4513
jennifer.scharf@case.edu
Sears Library, room 661
Sue Ambro Sue Ambro
Associate Director, Research Compliance
Manager, CWRU Institutional Review Board
216-368-4514
sue.ambro@case.edu
Sears Library, room 660
Isabel Sanchez-Cummings Isabel Sanchez-Cummings
Research Quality Assurance Coordinator
216-368-6993
isabel.sanchez@case.edu
Sears Library, room 656
Tracy Wilson-Holden Tracy Wilson-Holden
Director, Research Integrity and Education
216-368-6131
tracy.wilson-holden@case.edu
Sears Library, room 665
no photo available
Program Coordinator, CREC
216-368-6925
Sears Library, room 662
Richard Cole Richard Cole
Director, Conflict of Interests Committee
216-368-0838
rxc39@case.edu
Sears Library, room 668
Brittany Pope Brittany Pope
Assistant Director, Conflict of Interests Committee
216-368-7600
brr2@case.edu
Sears Library, room 667
Yovonda Rease Yovonda Rease
Department Assistant, Conflict of Interests Committee
216-368-5963
yxr13@case.edu
Sears Library, room 669
Information Technology
no photo available Steve Reinhardt
Director, Information Systems
216-368-0404
steve.reinhardt@case.edu
Sears Library, room 658
Jeff Simpkins Jeff Simpkins
Analyst Programmer
216-368-5316
jeff.simpkins@case.edu
Sears Library, room 659
Mary Gerhart Gross Mary Gerhart Gross
Business Analyst
216-368-5307
mary.gross@case.edu
Sears Library, room 657
Technology Transfer Office
Michael Haag Michael Haag, MS, MBA
Executive Director, Technology Management
216-368-6106
mhaag@case.edu
Sears Building, room 644
Jeffrey Klein Jeffrey Klein, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate
Life Sciences
216-368-5351
jck123@case.edu
Sears Building, room 651
Erica Paythress Erica Paythress
Administrative Assistant
216-368-4439
exp164@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 612A
Mike Allan Mike Allan, MS
Senior Licensing Officer
Engineering & Physical Sciences
216-368-4322
michael.allan@case.edu
Sears Library, room 643
Wayne Hawthorne Wayne Hawthorne, MBA
Senior Licensing Manager
216-368-6104
wayne.hawthorne@case.edu
Sears Library, room 652
Andrew Jarrell Andrew Jarrell, MBA
Licensing Associate
216-368-1401
andrew.jarrell@case.edu
Sears Library, room 653
Stacy Fening Stacy Fening, PhD, MBA
Licensing Manager
Life Sciences
216-368-0451
stacy.fening@case.edu
Sears Library, room 650
Daniel Pendergast Daniel Pendergast,
MSE, MBA

Director
Operations and Strategic Initiatives
216-368-0184
daniel.pendergast@case.edu
Sears Library, room 648
Stephanie Weidenbecher Stephanie Weidenbecher, MS, MBA
Licensing Manager, Life Sciences
License Compliance Officer
216-368-6191
stephanie.weidenbecher@case.edu
Sears Library, room 649
no photo available Arlicia Headd
Contract and Compliance Manager
216-368-0323
axh87@case.edu
Sears Library, room 654
Joy Chen Joy Hongman Chen, LLM
Intellectual Property Paralegal
216-368-0362
hxc78@case.edu
Sears Library, room 666
Yana Katsevich Yana Katsevich, MBA
Business/Finance Manager
216-368-6105
yana.katsevich@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 613

This page was last updated: 03/04/15