Office of Research and Technology Management Staff

Office of the Vice President for Research
Robert Miller, PhD
Vice President for Research
216-368-6269
robert.miller@case.edu
Adelbert Hall
Sara VanDommelen
Executive Aide
216-368-6269
slv15@case.edu
Adelbert Hall
Joseph Jankowski, PhD
Chief Innovation Officer
216-368-1542
joseph.jankowski@case.edu
Adelbert Hall
Office of Research Administration
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library, room 646E
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7015
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Suzanne Rivera, PhD
Associate Vice President for Research
216-368-4515
suzanne.rivera@case.edu
Sears Library, room 640
Tora Williams
Administrative Assistant
216-368-0143
tora.williams@case.edu
Sears Library, room 641
Diane Domanovics, CRA
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Projects
216-368-5930
diane.domanovics@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615J
Charnice Wimberly
Administrative Assistant
216-368-5939
charnice.wimberly@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Pre-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, 6th floor
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4280
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Questions regarding Pre-award issues for the School of Medicine, contact
http://casemed.case.edu/ora/contactus.cfm
Sue Ambro
Assistant Director
Contact for all schools other than Medicine & Engineering
216-368-4514
sue.ambro@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615K
Derek M Humphrey
Assistant Director
Contact for School of Engineering
216-368-2009
derek.humphrey@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615L
Debbie Bush
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Contact for all schools other than Medicine & Engineering
216-368-6265
debra.bush@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615N
Karen Dunn
Grants and Contracts Specialist
Contact for School of Engineering
216-368-4281
karen.dunn@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615G
Post-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Office of Sponsored Projects Accounting
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, 6th floor
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4280
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: spadocs@case.edu
Robin Trail
Associate Director, Primary contact for all schools
216-368-4516
robin.trail@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Angela Thomas
Grants and Contracts Accountant
CSE
ALL Departments
216-368-5949
angela.m.thomas@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Monica Bradley
Grants and Contracts Accountant
SOM; Clinical Departments N-Z
216-368-5945
monica.bradley@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Sarah Jorgenson
Accounting Clerk
216-368-3569
sarah.jorgenson@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Ronald Vitale
Accounting Clerk
216-368-6597
ronald.vitale@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Melanie Harsley
Compliance Analyst
216-368-4510
melanie.harsley@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Mark Campbell
Manager, Cash Management
216-368-4282
mark.campbell@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 615
Research Compliance
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7230
Phone: 216-368-6925
Fax: 216-368-4679
Visitors and Deliveries: Sears Library, Room 662
Kimberly Volarcik
Executive Director, Research Compliance
216-368-0134
kimberly.volarcik@case.edu
Sears Library, room 663
JC Scharf-Deering
Assistant Director, Research Compliance
CWRU Institutional Biosafety Committee
CWRU Human Stem Cell Research Oversight
216-368-4513
jennifer.scharf@case.edu
Sears Library, room 661
Isabel Sanchez-Cummings
Director, Case IRB
216-368-6993
ias5@case.edu
Sears Library, room 660
Tracy Wilson-Holden
Director, Research Integrity and Education
216-368-6131
tracy.wilson-holden@case.edu
Sears Library, room 665
Lori Karpinecz
Program Coordinator
216-368-6925
llk9@case.edu
Sears Library, room 662
Richard Cole
Director, Conflict of Interests Committee
216-368-0838
rxc39@case.edu
Sears Library, room 668
Brittany Pope
Assistant Director, Conflict of Interests Committee
216-368-7600
brr2@case.edu
Sears Library, room 667
Yovonda Rease
Department Assistant, Conflict of Interests Committee
216-368-5963
yxr13@case.edu
Sears Library, room 669
Information Technology
Patrick Coburn
Director, Information Systems
216-368-5092
patrick.coburn@case.edu
Sears Library, room 658
Jeffrey Simpkins
Analyst Programmer
216-368-5316
jeffrey.simpkins@case.edu
Sears Library, room 659
Mary Gerhart Gross
Business Analyst
216-368-5307
mary@case.edu
Sears Library, room 657
Technology Transfer Office
Michael Haag, MS, MBA
Executive Director, Technology Management
216-368-6106
mhaag@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 612
Jeffrey Klein, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate
Life Sciences
216-368-5351
jck123@case.edu
Sears Building, room 651
Erica Paythress
Administrative Assistant
216-368-4439
exp164@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 612A
Mike Allan, MS
Senior Licensing Officer
Engineering & Physical Sciences
216-368-4322
michael.allan@case.edu
Sears Library, room 643
Wayne Hawthorne, MBA
Senior Licensing Manager
216-368-6104
wayne.hawthorne@case.edu
Sears Library, room 652
Andrew Jarrell, MBA
Licensing Associate
216-368-1401
andrew.jarrell@case.edu
Sears Library, room 653
Stacy Fening, PhD, MBA
Licensing Manager
Life Sciences
216-368-0451
stacy.fening@case.edu
Sears Library, room 650
Daniel Pendergast, MSE
Director
Operations and Strategic Initiatives
216-368-0184
daniel.pendergast@case.edu
Sears Library, room 648
Stephanie Weidenbecher, MS, MBA
Licensing Manager, Life Sciences
License Compliance Officer
216-368-6191
stephanie.weidenbecher@case.edu
Sears Library, room 649
Arlicia Headd
Contract and Compliance Manager
216-368-0323
axh87@case.edu
Sears Library, room 654
Joy Hongman Chen, LLM
Intellectual Property Paralegal
216-368-0362
hxc78@case.edu
Sears Library, room 666
Yana Katsevich, MBA
Business/Finance Manager
216-368-6105
yana.katsevich@case.edu
Nord Hall, room 613